Monday, May 18, 2009

15th Lok Sabha - Lowest margin Winner

15th Lok Sabha - Lowest margin WinnerNamo Narain Meena of Congress Party win by a meagre margin of 317 votes - the minimum in the 15th Lok Sabha elections. Sh. Meena defeated his nearest rival Kirori Singh Bainsala who led the Gurjar agitation in Rajasthan before joining and contesting elections on a BJP ticket.

Among the prominent leaders who won their respective constituencies by a narrow margin includes former Home Minister P Chidambaram who won by 3,354 votes, M K Raghavan who won the Kozhikode seat by mere 838 votes, Takum Sanjoy of Congress by 1,314, and M B Rajesh of CPI(M) won the Palakkad seat by just 1,820 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment